## TEWKESBURY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Standards Committee held at remotely on Tuesday, 4 May 2021 commencing at 6:45 pm

## Present:

Tewkesbury Borough Council Members:

Councillor C Cody

Councillor M Dean (Vice-Chair)

Councillor L A Gerrard Councillor J W Murphy Councillor C Reid Councillor P E Smith

Councillor P D Surman (Chair)

## ST.1 ELECTION OF CHAIR

- 1.1 The Mayor opened the meeting by seeking nominations for the Chairmanship of the Committee.
- 1.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor P D Surman be nominated as Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was
  - **RESOLVED** That Councillor P D Surman be elected as Chair of the

Standards Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## ST.2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

- 2.1 Councillor P D Surman took the chair and invited nominations for Vice-Chair of the Committee.
- 2.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor M Dean be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was

**RESOLVED** That Councillor M Dean be appointed as Vice-Chair of

the Standards Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting closed at 6:50 pm